Blessed Full Moon!

Great Lady, Wise Lady
Shining silver moon
Weaver of the web of life
Working at your loom
Come to me, inspire me
As I sing for you this night
Fill me with your wisdom
Fill me with your light

~*~

This is one of the first invocations I read years ago when I initially started exploring Wicca and Paganism. I memorized it on the spot and haven’t forgotten it to this day. Sometimes I’ll change “sing” to “write” as I am a writer (though I do adore singing), but otherwise use it as is. I thought I’d share since it’s so beautiful and I figured others might enjoy it as well~ 🙂

(Note: I didn’t write this. I don’t know who did nor do I remember the website I found it on. It was over a decade ago when I discovered it. If you know the author or are the author please tell me and I will give credit. <3)

This entry was posted in Spirituality and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

