Blessed Summer Solstice~!

Yesterday I spent some time down at the pier overlooking Manhattan. I’ve had a lot of things on my mind lately and just wanted to be out in nature, around the ocean, and in a place I find quite inspiring. It often surprises even me when I realize I lives just steps from NYC. Most people dream of visiting NYC once in their life and a lot of them don’t get to. Yet here I am, a simple girl from Indiana, living here. It’s been almost three years (in 8 days it will officially be 3 years!) and I still can’t fully believe it sometimes. I’m blown away and astonished that I’m here, but oh so very grateful.

Anyway, while at the pier yesterday I did some writing and think I may have found a new writing spot. That place is so beautiful and has the perfect view. The actual reason I’d gone down there though was because I wanted to take some pictures. The following are a few that I took. You can see more on my Facebook. ❤

27761161436_f402eb7fd8_z

27795394395_2bcaa48794_z

27517130800_dc9ce58b89_z

27183742094_7370f63148_z

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

