When One Door Closes Another One Opens

The past few days have been a little rough. I am no longer part of No Nostalgia Filter and the parting wasn’t exactly a wanted one (at least not initially). Although, after having a few days to reflect and think about things, I realize this is for the better. While I very much enjoy gaming, it’s not what I want the sole focus of my life to be. I had fun recording videos and being part of something like that with my friends, but in the end I am more focused on other things. So, while the parting was a hard one, I am actually glad for it now.

Because of the rough couple of days I took today as a sort of mental health day–and a much needed one at that. I spent some time working on and developing an idea I’ve had for awhile, but am not quite ready to talk about yet. I’ll give you this picture as a tiny teaser. (If you follow me on Twitter or Facebook you might be able to guess what it is.)

27213577334_a29a165988_z

I had seen on Twitter earlier that today is International Yoga Day. I adore yoga and used to have a really steady practice. Since moving states 3 years ago it’s gone severely downhill. As in, I think I’ve done yoga maybe twice since moving. Not great. I really want to get back into the habit of doing it at least a few times a week as I know I would benefit from it a lot. Not just physically, but mentally as well. As I’m taking a mental health day and not doing anything but what my heart truly longs to do, I didn’t do a full yoga practice. I just did a few poses. I posted the following picture on Instagram to mark the day.

27213576694_c8ea7dc557_z

As I type this it’s 7:30pm and I have yet to do any reading today. So, I have my iced coffee and some blankets and as soon as this is posted I’m going to lay back and dive into a book. Afterwards I’ll probably work on my own book. I wrote a super short story about a week ago when I went to a vigil for the Orlando victims. I’m toying with the idea of posting it here as a free piece of lesbian fiction, but it needs some editing first. It would be a few days before it was up if I did decide to go that route. However, I can promise this coming Monday I will post another free lesbian short story!

This entry was posted in Raven 101 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

