A Few Updates!

–Right now I’m reading THE DARKEST PART OF THE FOREST by Holly Black. It’s magical and a total page turner. I’ll post an official review when I’m done with it. It’ll probably be sometime next week. I’m sure I’ll be done with the entire book sooner than that, but I’m trying to get into the habit of posting blogs every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday (and sometimes on Sundays). This post is obviously a day late 😛

–I’m currently fostering a cat! A black cat, to be exact. I’ve taken to calling her Luna, like the black cat from Sailor Moon. Sailor Moon was the first anime I ever watched and it was also one that my boyfriend quite enjoyed when he was younger. He’s actually the one that came up with the name Luna and it just seems to fit her. She’s a very rambunctious and spunky kitten (she’s 3 months old!) when she isn’t hiding. But it’s done my soul so much good to have a cat around again. Luna is actually the reason this blog post is a day late. I forgot how much time and attention kittens need and so I’ve been spending a lot of it with her.

–It’s now under a month under SEABORNE is released! I’m so excited and nervous and just GAAAAH. XD Edits are going well, and I about have the blurb nail downed. I should be posting it in the next couple of days (maybe Friday or Sunday? Stay tuned!), and soon after that a cover will follow. As soon as I get the cover created I plan to put it up on Goodreads. Once everything is created and the Goodreads thing is made I’ll make a big post with all of the information in one nice neat location.

–Since we are about a month out now, I’m looking for places to do guest blogs and what not like that. If you know of anyone who is willing to host (or you yourself are!) please drop me a line, Tweet me, or Facebook me to let me know! You can give me a topic to write about or I can come up with my own. (I am always willing to host guest blogs in return!)

This entry was posted in Raven 101, Storytelling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

