Tasting The Mead

Happy Odin’s Day!

I tried mead for the first time this past Sunday. I’m not a huge drinker by any means (I have a drink maybe once every few months), but being that I’m a follower of Odin I’ve been wanting to try mead for a long time. It’s not the easiest thing to find, though. However, a few friends made a gift of it for my partner’s birthday. This past Sunday during date night we cracked it open and I finally got to try some. It is fabulous! I completely understand why Odin is so obsessed with it, and why He has a slight preference for it as an offering! It was the perfect thing to compliment our low-key day last Sunday.

28529051494_e26bc33265_z
This entry was posted in Spirituality and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

