Writer Wednesday: POEtry

poe-quote

When I was a teenager I used to carry a book of Edgar Allan Poe poems with me everywhere. It was a small, blue book that easily fit in my Mudd purse. My mom had gotten it for me for either my birthday or Yule I can’t remember which as they are both so close together and I cherished it forever. I’m not sure what happened to it.

Anyway, I’ve been wishing for such a thing for a few years now. Then I think of everything I already carry in my bag with me and the idea of adding another book to the mix–even if it was tiny–was daunting. So I turned to phone apps! Turns out there is an app for Androids (not sure if it’s available for Apple products) that is just a collection of Poe poems, simply called “Poems of Poe”. It now has a forever home on my beloved Galaxy 5. (And whenever I upgrade, which hopefully won’t have to be for a few years, it will be downloaded onto that as well~)

The search for an app was prompted by my meditating (I use that term very loosely as it’s more of very deep thought on a topic) on what inspires me, what I want to write, where my muse takes me, etc. I’ll make a whole other post on that sometime soon as it definitely needs writing about. But suffice it to say, Poe is definitely in the mix of things that inspire.

This entry was posted in Storytelling and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

