Merry Ostara!

I can’t say that Ostara is my favorite holiday, but it’s in my Top Eight. πŸ˜‰ That said, this year I am immensely glad that it is here. It’s been a relatively mild Winter all things given, but I have started feeling that itch again. The itch to be outside, to see green things, to see critters running around. I long to lurk in parks reading and writing and taking pictures of beautiful flowers.

Ostara marks the coming of that time. Trees haven’t started budding quite yet, but they will any day. Only the bravest of flowers have bloomed, but more will soon follow in their petalsteps. Now is the time when the Earth is stirring and waking up from her long Winter slumber. Now is when Persephone returns to Demeter (at least this is what intuition tells me). Soon things will start coming to life again.

I hope you all have a beautiful, blessed day!

This entry was posted in Spirituality and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

