An Earth Day Celebration

Tomorrow is Earth Day, so in early celebration, I wanted to share some of the nature pictures I’ve been taking recently. All of these were taken at my favorite park that I go to usually once or twice a week when the weather is warmto write and read. I might even try to some Yoga there this Summer~

These photos were taken right after a short, spontaneous rainstorm happened. I had arrived at the park intent on writing some poetry, and just as I stepped out of my car the sky opened up and rain POURED down. So everything in the photographs has that beautiful, just-after-it-rained glow to it. ❤

vanvorstspring

34140896216_d7c702fc0b_z

If you look close enough you can see water droplets on the petals~

34140912316_41fa76f1df_z

Nature grows everywhere.

33338859704_b79fb63c28_z

I don’t actually know what flowers/trees these are, but I adore them~!

34023907142_31cab9ab0a_z

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

