Like Leaves On A Tree

I can’t believe it’s already the end of April! This year is going so fast. Though I must say that I’m quite happy to be having warmer weather. All I can talk about lately is going to the beach and when we can finally get there. Β It hasn’t happened yet, but I’m determined that it will soon! Here are some other things that have been on my mind~:

~Saturday was Arbor Day. I didn’t really do much to mark it (it’s not typically a day I “celebrate” anyway, I just sort of keep an awareness of it in my mind), but I did notice all the green buds and leaves on the trees, and I am super grateful for them. ❀

33553724493_b57336321c_z

~My 30/30 is going…not so great. I started out strong, and then have fallen off the bandwagon. I’m really behind right now. At the beginning of the week I’d made a plan to catch up, and then last minute wound up working 12 hour days at the day job the rest of the week, so haven’t really done much writing of anything these past four days. So clearly I am still completely behind, and have a lot to catch up on. Given that I have a full weekend, I’m not confident I can “win” NaPoWriMo (or Camp NaNoWriMo). However I am going to give it my best shot.

~In related news, I haven’t been writing much prose either. Though I have been reading some books lately that are making me itch to write prose again, and I’m really glad about that. I can feel my creative writing gears shaking off their rust and starting to turn again which makes me extremely happy.

~Yesterday was International Tabletop Gaming day. I, my partner, and I gathered together and played a bunch of boardgames. My latest gaming obsession has been A FEAST FOR ODIN. Not just because of the naming or theming, but because it’s a really fun game and the mechanics seem really tight.

~This morning my partner and I spent BAKING. It was sporadic and last minute, but we came away with some delicious mixed berry muffins (which will be a perfect Beltane breakfast!) and homemade biscuits. ❀

33980301950_233cae9415_z

~And finally, a friend introduced me to Thai Coffee. I’d never had it before, but I’ve sort of fallen in love with it. Super good. Definitely recommend giving it a try if you get the chance. (Especially if you are a coffee fiend like me!)

33554079953_202f3a45a3_z

This entry was posted in Raven 101 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

